Mission

DreamTree Project is guided by empathy and integrity to provide a respectful, safe, and structured environment to support youth in crisis.

aaa-01.png

History

In 1998, a group of women in the Taos community came together and decided to do something to help young adults who did not have the skills and resources to live on their own, particularly youth exiting treatment and foster care. 

Two years later, with building renovations completed, the program opened its doors to youth as a transitional living program. In 2004, 5 apartments were added - the Casitas - for greater independence for youth. In 2011, the main building opened as an emergency shelter.

DT dark bk-01.png

Funding

DreamTree Project is supported by

  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

  • NM Children Youth and Families Department (CYFD)

  • U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

  • Daniels Fund

  • NM Mortgage Finance Authority (MFA)

  • Santa Fe Community Foundation

  • Taos Community Foundation

  • Community donations

DT background 8-01.png

Board of Directors

 

 
 

Kristin Swim, President
kristin@dreamtreeproject.org

Ethan B. Bond, Vice-President
ethan@dreamtreeproject.org

Nina Scalora, Secretary
nina@dreamtreeproject.org

Nicole Barady, Treasurer
nicole@dreamtreeproject.org

Peter Blake, Member
peter@dreamtreeproject.org

Quela Robinson, Member
quela@dreamtreeproject.org

 
 

If you are interested in serving on our board, please contact us to set up a visit.

DT light back-01.png